Skip to main content

A long history of
hospitality and passion


We are in the late 1980s: the story of Hotel Ramon begins with the family patriarch Marco Bernard, born in 1946, a man with a strong entrepreneurial spirit. In 1988, he had the intuition to purchase the land where Ramon stands today. At that time, the new Col Rodella cable car, built in 1985, promised tourist flows and economic development for the entire village of Campitello di Fassa. This marks the beginning of our story. Thanks to the collaboration of local artisans and companies, Hotel Ramon was completed in 1989, a new construction with 21 rooms, all with private bathrooms and balconies (amenities that not all hotels could boast at the time of construction).


In 2015, Erwin took over and initiated a renewal at Hotel Ramon. Works began to add a welcoming and functional wellness center to the hotel in Campitello di Fassa, equipped with a sauna, Turkish bath, emotional showers, a large hydromassage for 5/6 people, and a relaxation area. A forward-thinking choice that positioned the mountain structure among the most complete destinations in the area, offering guests the utmost comfort and relaxation.

Just a year later, Hotel Ramon also installed two charging stations for electric vehicles. Another innovative decision to align with the new trends in respect for the environment and sustainable mobility, making the hotel a Tesla Charging Destination.

A continuous evolution resulting from the work and passion of Erwin and his staff, who look to the future while firmly holding onto two pillars: hospitality and passion.